Posted by: alberto311 | March 20, 2022

50 and beyond..

SO, as many or most of you know, last week, I turned the page of life, to the interesting age of 50…. Before I go into my always long-winded monologue, I want to thank everyone who had a moment to wish me a Happy Birthday…. My day was quiet, no major fanfare or celebrations. I am very appreciative. 50 may not seem particularly significant, considering so many individuals live into their 100’s more now than ever… However, a long, long time ago, in a galaxy not too far away, around age 20, I was near death, not knowing whether I was coming or going, the light that is me, was nearly… out…. Now, here I am 30 years later… During that time, I haven’t been the best father, brother, son, etc…. I have done good, bad and, yes, sometimes outright ugly… In the midst of all the chaotic madness we call LIFE, there have been many people who have, non-coincidentally, come across my path, to REMIND, REFRESH and RENEW me to keep going….. I don’t move as fast as I would like, or have the energy, I would love to enjoy, but as I said, I am humbly, APPRECIATIVE…. So, before the universe reclaims me, and I become ‘one with the force’, I am without resolution, going to make the BEST of the NEXT 50; dedicating much of my consciousness to nurture and love MYSELF, a bit more each day, NO MATTER WHAT….so that I can live long and continue to prosper.. 🖖😸


Leave a comment

Categories