Posted by: alberto311 | December 28, 2021

IDIC, Infinite Diversity in Infinite Combinations

IDIC

As I revisit Mr. Bert’s Blog for a 2nd time in this year, I come to this particular symbol and the meaning it personally has for me. 1st, it is a symbol of a fictional character’s culture that I came to enjoy and admire more and more as I grow older. With that being said, I say LLAP to Mr. Leonard Nimoy, whose 84th birthday would be this coming Thursday, the 26th. He left me an interesting legacy and a phenomenal following that indeed encompass an extremely diverse amount of combinations of individuals that spans 5 decades worth of philosophy, invention and compassion. 2nd, I have in my own right, always been my own”Spock”, never quite fitting into any particular or specific group. AS the Lord has shown me, this is the way I am supposed to be, otherwise I would not be, ME. I celebrate my uniqueness with growing love of myself and others who are their “person”. last and most importantly, I want to continue to thank the LORD for his favor,mercy and grace.  Lord, You have brought me from “prison to professional counseling” and I truly am humbled by the way You continue loving me. I will try to do my best to keep moving forward spiritually in the days and years to come.

Alberto R. Carstonorto, M.S. LPC


Leave a comment

Categories